Knights of Walpurgis

It’s Hard to Sleep Again

In Uncategorized on November 3, 2010 at 4:06 pm

Yeah. It is.

However, this time it is different. I believe that this time it is not insomnia. Just pure old annoyance at stuff. I do not believe in the psychobabble shit about depression causing insomnia and stuff like that.

I was able to devise an experiment where I tried different variables that cause my sleeplessness. Apparently, the timer in the air conditioning unit is the cause. This timer turns off the aircon after one and a half hours of operation and resumes again for the same amount of time. My body is capable of sensing when the aircon stops and I wake up in the middle of the night, frustrated about what has happened. I got rid of my siesta (afternoon sleep) in order for me to be sleep faster.

Last night, I went to bed at around 11:30 pm. I am still awake by 1 am because I checked the time at the clock when I went down from the bedroom to pee. I next woke up around 5:20 am though I am not sure if I really woke up or my insomnia is just continuing. It does not feel like four hours have elapsed since 1 am. Four hours is a pretty long span of time and if I really am awake for that long amount of time, I could feel it. More probably, I failed to sense that I was asleep and I just remembered the time that I woke up because of mosquito bites which seem to be a linear span of time without breaks in between. At 5:20 am, I cannot take it anymore and I turned on the aircon to drive away the insects. I am quite sure that I fell asleep since I did not feel the aircon’s cool wind (which should have turned on) between 1 am and 5:20 am

Leave a Reply

