Knights of Walpurgis

Power of Anonymity

In Uncategorized on May 23, 2011 at 9:56 pm

Gouzenko wearing his white hood for anonymity

Image via Wikipedia

Anonymity gives power. I strike from the darkness without repercussions. From the shadows, I cannot be seen. We are anonymous and we are many. A personal blog from an anonymous source could wreak havoc on appropriate targets but the blog that I made is for me. I could ramble about everything and put my feelings forward to the world without the shame of knowing my true identity. I cannot freely participate using my real identity since restrictions are imposed upon people by social conventions. The anonymity offered by the internets gives way to openness of feelings. Also, I included a portion where anyone can anonymously comment about my posts so it is a two-way thing. Haters and lovers can say what they want but what I made is something that is motherfucking great.

Leave a Reply

